Here’s a guide to gluten-free options at Chick-fil-A
If you live a gluten-free lifestyle, you know it all too well. You go to a restaurant and aren’t sure what you can eat. And ordering a sandwich? Usually not an option.
This month, Chick-fil-A is introducing a gluten-free bun to our menu. Made from a mix with ancient grains—like sorghum, amaranth, millet, quinoa and teff— this new bread option makes sandwich-eating-on-the-go easier for those looking to eat less or no gluten in their diet.
What’s gluten-free at Chick-fil-A?
In addition to the new bun, here’s a list of other gluten-free items at Chick-fil-A. These items are sealed to prevent cross-contamination with other items in our kitchen made with gluten.
- Honest Kids Appley Ever After® Organic Juice Drink
- Cinnamon Apple Sauce (Buddy Fruits®)
- Simply Orange® Orange Juice
- Waffle Potato Chips (catering only).
For guests who wish to minimize their gluten intake, here is a list of additional menu items offered at Chick-fil-A. (The fine print: Due to the handcrafted nature of our food, variations in our supplier ingredients and our use of shared cooking and preparation areas, we cannot ensure that our restaurant environment or any menu item will be completely free of gluten. Chick-fil-A restaurants are not gluten-free. Find more detailed information about our allergens and ingredients in the Allergens Guide.)
- Dipping Sauces and Dressings
o Barbeque Sauce
o Honey Mustard Sauce
o Honey Roasted BBQ sauce
o Polynesian Sauce
o Zesty Buffalo Sauce
o Chick-fil-A® Sauce
o Garden Herb Ranch Dressing
o Creamy Salsa Dressing
o Avocado Lime Ranch dressing
o Zesty Apple Cider Vinaigrette
o Chili Lime Vinaigrette
o Light Italian Dressing
o Light Balsamic Vinaigrette
o Fat Free Honey Mustard dressing
*Does not include toppings